Alert: License Exceeded


Type: Business


Text in alerts email:   Your active user count of XX exceeds your license count YY



What the alert indicates is that you've exceeded your current number of licenses that you purchased from Vircom for Proofpoint Essentials. 


By default, our clients are not capped so if you exceed your license (possibly by having added employees to your roster and the subsequent Azure AD or On Prem AD synchronisation added these users in), caused you to exceed the license. 


Please note that this is important if you're billed yearly.  You probably want to reach out to our sales team to get your license adjusted accordingly. 


If you are billed monthly, we bill based on actual consumption so if you get this alert, you could simply ignore it.


You can, in the Vircom Portal, turn off the alert.